Articles on: Coordinator
This article is also available in:

Adding a family member, what to do if the email has already been used

If during the creation of a family member's profile the system indicates that the email has already been used, it means there is already a family profile associated with that email. Follow the steps below to resolve the situation:


1. Cancel the profile currently being created


• Cancel the entry: Click on the “X” next to the relationship field (e.g., mother, father, etc.).


• This will delete the family profile you were trying to enter.


2. Associate an existing family member


• Click on “Associate an existing family member”.


• A modal window will open with a search field.


3. Search for the existing family member


• Enter the family member's email in the search field and click on “Search”.


• The family member(s) associated with that email will be displayed.


4. Import the family member into the profile


• Click on the correct family member from those shown in the list.


• The family member will be automatically associated with the student's profile.


5. In case of duplicates


• If there are multiple family members with the same email, it may be an unusual situation.


• Contact customer support to verify and rectify any errors in the database.


Useful tips


• Avoid creating duplicate profiles. Always use the association system to prevent conflicts.


• Keep family member data updated to facilitate future associations.

Updated on: 31/12/2025

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!